Please Consider A Small Donation

Please consider a small donation to help us cover our running cost,so that we can keep this site FREE for everyone.

Amount:
Please consider a donation (10 Jul 2018)

Keep the Bongo Forum Alive

× Welcome to the Bongo forum!

Tell us and our members who you are, what you like and why you became a member of this site.
We welcome all new members and hope to see you around a lot!

Question Buying a Bongo

More
2 years 4 months ago #1563 by Benno1875
Benno1875 created the topic: Buying a Bongo
Hello

I'm new to the Bongo world and hope that you can help me.

I have been researching Bongos for a while and will be taking the plunge in May when I've freed up some cash. My mechanical knowledge is zero and I have decided that the safest thing for me to do is buy a fresh import that has been serviced, undersealed and had any issues fixed before I get it.

I have approached 2 dealers, JAL in Worcestershire and Bring me a Bongo in Warrington. I found myself more confused than when I began after speaking with JAL so decided to leave it alone. I didn't have the feeling that the experience was going to be easy and I've read that others have felt the same.

I have spoken with Bring me a Bongo and felt more assured. I also like the fact that they replace the timing belt and coolant system.

Does anyone have experience of Bring me a Bongo? If so, what are your thoughts please?

Many thanks in advance.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 years 4 months ago - 2 years 4 months ago #1572 by PeterMac
PeterMac replied the topic: Buying a Bongo
Benno.

I can't help you with the "Bring me a Bongo" as I haven't heard of them before.

Look at this buyers guide link, for things to "bone up" on before you go and committ yourself. Get as much info as possible. :)

< www.practicalmotorhome.com/advice/30484-...-camper-buyers-guide >

Regards,

Peter

LHD Year 2000 Friendee, 2.5 TD, AWD, 7 Seater TinTop